Work With Google Maps

During my summer internship with the Greater Mankato CVB, I was lucky to be able to assist them in creating some maps for their website.

First, I helped create a map for the restaurants in the Greater Mankato area

I was also able to create the map of all the hotels in Greater Mankato

The Greater Mankato CVB is using Google Maps to its advantage. My giving a map of hotels, potential visitors can see where the hotel is located an, if needed, choose accordingly. In addition, the restaurant map is helpful for them to see what restaurants are where in relation to their hotel.

As part of Multi Media Writing, we were assigned to create a Google Map for ourselves. I chose to create my map based on my previous employment. The blue icons are places I have worked in the past and the green icons are places where I have held an internship.

Leave a Reply

